Shelves

They said it was over, they said we were wrong…

Second new song

with one comment

End June is approaching. We’ll be meeting next Monday, and I’m excited. It’s been a while since we got together. There is still that new song to play, but now with lyrics. The song’s tentatively titled “It’s Always Summer.” Except the new song isn’t quite new anymore.

Had the pent up urge to pick up the guitar today. It began after work while I was running at the treadmill (by no means a regular occurrence). Loaded the Neil Young documentary “Don’t Be Denied” onto my iPhone so I wouldn’t be bored. Wanted to keep my mind off the running. It did. It kept my mind off the running so well I want to get off and pick up my guitar. It was all I could think about through the excellent BBC 4 production. Once I got home, I showered, switched on my amp and plugged in the Jaguar. Plucked the riff of Sussed Out for a bit. Mindlessly drifted from one song to the next. Started to play a Bm barre chord repetitively. Liked the rhythm. Mouthed a few words. Went on to something that felt like a chorus. Mouthed a few more words. Worked out a basic structure in my head. Recorded everything. Can’t wait to play this on Monday.

Written by Noel

June 25, 2009 at 12:29 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t wait too. Talk about being pent up…;-)

    KiDG

    June 25, 2009 at 10:35 am


Leave a Reply

