Shelves

They said it was over, they said we were wrong…

DIY Logic

with one comment

Got myself a book on Logic 9. I know the basics but only the basics and needed to know more. Well, I finished the parts relevant to me last night. The book didn’t expand on some things I wanted. Like how to properly mix drums. It touched on the snare but that was it. Perhaps I need to get proper literature on mixing.

Any good recommendations?

Written by Noel

December 8, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Posted in Recording

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t say I’ve the perfect recommendation (am also looking for informative materials on sound engineering). I read this book “Guerrilla home recording: How to get great sound from any studio (no matter how weird or cheap your gear is)” by Karl Coryat (ISBN: 0879308346). There’s a chapter in there on recording drums and also the typical pan settings for drums. Blogged about it here (don’t expect a book review though). I found the book at library@esplande. Alternatively you can also search at http://nlbsearchplus.pl.sg. You could look for specific formats like eBooks, or try a keyword search for all formats on “sound engineering” or something. But as I said, I’m still looking for that comprehensive book.

    Ivan Chew

    December 10, 2010 at 11:08 pm


Leave a Reply

